A Quitter on Tech

I resigned as an IT instructor, and that's the end of it.

I quit on tech.

March 2020

I have a diploma in Information Technology. I was the lead developer and the over-all leader of our thesis back then. I was the go-to of my classmates whenever they don't understand everything with what the instructor is teaching.

After I graduated (March of 2019), I become an instructor to a university. I taught Basics of Web Development, Networking, and Java for 1 academic year.

But then the pandemic happened, I didn't think academe and tech was for me so I quit. I need to sustain my life so I went for an easy-to-enter job, I applied in a BPO as an agent; after 9 months, I quit.

And now, I'm a freelance video editor and graphic designer for 7 months now.

I never really thought of going back to tech, I'm happy with what I currently do but one thing I saw: it will never sustain me in the long game.

So I started to reflect.

June 2022

I decided to study web development [again] with the aspirations to be a full stack web developer in 5-6 months.

At first I thought it's impossible, but I guess we will only know if we try. I'm currently in a pursuit to finish the course I'm taking now in 5-6 months. If someone's curious I'm taking Dr. Angela Yu's The Complete 2022 Web Development Bootcamp

I hope I'll finish this within the timeline I set myself.

Also, I'll try my best to constantly write here about my process, progress, and everything about tech, and life.